» » Scientists - Braindead (Resuscitated) / SurvivalsKills
Scientists - Braindead (Resuscitated) / SurvivalsKills Mp3
Performer: Scientists
Title: Braindead (Resuscitated) / SurvivalsKills
Style: Punk, Blues Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Year 20 Jul 2018
Country US
Label In The Red Recordings
Catalog Number ITR330
Genre: Rock
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 632
MP3 size: 2946 mb
FLAC size: 2750 mb
WMA size: 2434 mb
Record From: Vinyl, 7", 45 RPM, Single

Scientists - Braindead (Resuscitated) / SurvivalsKills Mp3


1Braindead (Resuscitated)


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
ITR330Scientists Braindead (Resuscitated) / SurvivalsKills ‎(7", Single, Ltd, Blu)In The Red RecordingsITR330US2018


  • Mixed By, Recorded ByMyles Mumford
  • PercussionMichael Stranges
  • ProducerThe Scientists
  • Recorded ByJon Clayton
  • Written-By, Performer [Scientists]Kim Salmon, Leanne Cowie, Tony Thewlis
  • Written-By, Performer [Scientists], Recorded ByBoris Sujdovic


There is also a limited edition colored vinyl 7" in glossy (laminated) stiff cardboard sleeve.
In The Red catalog number appears only in side A and B runout text.

Release described by label as featuring recordings by "The recently reassembled 1986 line-up featuring Kim Salmon, Tony Thewlis, Boris Sujdovic and Leanne Cowie".

The back cover and center labels indicate that both songs (A and AA) were written by all 4 current members of The Scientists .
Kim Salmon's writing on both songs published by "Universal Music Publishing".
Leanne Cowie's writing on both songs published by "Control" (Copyright Control).
No publishing information is given for the contributions to both songs by Boris Sujdovic and Tony Thewlis.
With the exception of Michael Stranges' Percussion credit, no specific instrumental roles are credited on this release.

Track A - "Braindead (Resuscitated)" - is a version of a song that first appeared on 1987's The Human Jukebox as "Brain Dead". In that form it was likewise attributed to "the Scientists", but the band at the time consisted only of Kim Salmon (Vocals, Bass), Tony Thewlis (Guitar), and Nick Combe (Drums).

Back cover text:
Recorded at Rolling Stock Studio, Collingwood by Myles Mumford.
Purple Wayne, Collingwood by Boris Sujdovic.
Onecat Studios London by Jon Clayton.


  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Text, Side A): PIRATES PRESS - ITR330 A 175990H1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Text, Side B): PIRATES PRESS - ITR330 B 175990H2/A


  • Manufactured By – Pirates Press
  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 175990H
  • Published By – Universal Music Publishing
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Recorded At – Rolling Stock Recording Rooms
  • Recorded At – Purple Wayne
  • Recorded At – One Cat Studio